Define a period
..in Deutschland
| Berlin
Today, Monday, 4 March, 2024

Working day : yes
Week : 10 / 52
Day of the year : 64 / 366
Working day of the year : 45 / 252
Time (UTC +01) : 10:03

Working days

DE | EN 
Mar

04
10:03
UTC +01
Sweden
Denmark
Norway
Finland
Turkey
Portugal
Brasil
India
México
Colombia
Venezuela
Argentina
Chile
Japan
Monaco
Greece
Australia
Working days world map
USA
France
United Kingdom & Ireland
Österreich
Schweiz
Netherlands
Belgique
Luxembourg
China
Poland
South Korea
Canada
Italia
España
South Africa
New Zealand
Russia
Ukraine
Israel
...
From to
days:
working days:
weekend days:
custom dates:
public holidays:
school holidays:
×
From:
Morning
Afternoon
to:
Morning
Afternoon
Working days
Working days
Teleworking
Description
work hours
Work hours
/day
wages
Wages
Save Save
Delete Delete
×







My purchases
Sign out
Contact
Excel

How many working days in year 2022?

Here is the detail of the calculation:

Because 2022 is not a leap year, it has 365 days.

Let's remove 53 saturdays and 52 sundays. It remains 260 days.

Now, let's remove 7 public holidays that do not fall during a weekend and we obtain 253 working days in 2022.

Here is the list of these 7 public holidays:
1. International Women's Day : Tuesday, 8 March, 2022
2. Good Friday : Friday, 15 April, 2022
3. Easter Monday : Monday, 18 April, 2022
4. Ascension Day : Thursday, 26 May, 2022
5. Whit Monday : Monday, 6 June, 2022
6. Day of German Unity : Monday, 3 October, 2022
7. Boxing Day : Monday, 26 December, 2022

And here are the 3 public holidays falling on a weekend:

1. New Year's Day : Saturday, 1 January, 2022
2. Labour Day : Sunday, 1 May, 2022
3. Christmas Day : Sunday, 25 December, 2022